Menace by J.M. Darhower

Release Date: January 16th

Genres: Dark Romance

Series: Scarlet Scars #1

a4004-add-to-goodreads-button3

blurb

Once upon a time, there was a guy who got so fed up with life that he resorted to murder and mayhem just to feel alive.
Lorenzo Gambini is bored. So fucking bored. Most people either annoy him or avoid him, afraid to face him. Figuratively. Literally. With his face partially disfigured, scarred, he looks every bit the monster the stories make him out to be: the notorious menace they call Scar. They say he’s a sociopath. Maybe he’s a psychopath. Whatever path he’s on, people tend to stay far away from it.
Until one day, a young woman bumps right into him–a woman just as fed up with life, but for much different reasons. With a Scarlet Letter inked on her wrist and secrets buried deep in her soul, Morgan Myers is running from something… or maybe somebody. Lorenzo isn’t quite sure.
You can bet your ass he’s going to figure it out, though.

my-review

5 Fucking Crazy Hearts

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 

“I haven’t quite figured out what to make of Lorenzo. Sometimes, when I look at him, I see the dangerous, cold-hearted criminal, the one that has killed at least two men since we met two months ago, but other times I see a man with a deep soul, generous and warm, the kind of man a woman could fall in love with if she wasn’t careful. But I have to be careful.”

 I don’t  have  to be careful  … I love this crazy weird and funny asshole. 

menace-by-j-m-darhower

Seriously Lorenzo is one fuck up bored asshole. But I like him. I don’t even see the bad side of him. I mean yeah his a killer a criminal and a big asshole who don’t care about anything but there is something more to him and I can’t wait to find out what will be his next move.

 menace-by-j-m-darhower

“I’m starting to understand what everyone says about you.”
“And what, pray tell, do they say? Don’t leave me in suspense here.”
“That there’s something seriously wrong with you.”
“Oh, well, I could’ve told you that. There’s a lot wrong with me.”

And Scarlet … such a strong and surprising character… I loved her too. When some of her secrets was revel I was genuinely surprise … I didn’t see that coming. But that is not the end of her secrets there is so many unknowns when it comes to her. I want to know so badly what happened to her in her past and how her future will look like.

menace

This book suck me up big time. For a long time I didn’t  read a book that was so captivating like this one. Fuck the sleeping I needed  to know what will happen next. And I need the next book like right now.

Sometimes the stories are horrific, Scarlet.
Just because you haven’t found some bullshit Prince Charming doesn’t mean fairy tales aren’t real.
They’re just not always pretty pictures.”

available-now-on-amazon

