Full Package by Lauren Blakely

Release Date: January 9th

Genres: Romantic Comedy  / Friends to Lovers Romance

a4004-add-to-goodreads-button3

From the New York Times Bestselling author of MISTER O and BIG ROCK, comes a hot & hilarious new standalone romantic comedy…
I’ve been told I have quite a gift.
Hey, I don’t just mean in my pants. I’ve got a big brain too, and a huge heart of gold. And I like to use all my gifts to the fullest, the package included. Life is smooth sailing….
Until I find myself stuck between a rock and a sexy roommate, which makes for one very hard…place.
Because scoring an apartment in this city is harder than finding true love. So even if I have to shack up with my buddy’s smoking hot and incredibly amazing little sister, a man’s got to do what a man’s got to do.
I can resist Josie. I’m disciplined, I’m focused, and I keep my hands to myself, even in the mere five-hundred square feet we share. Until the one night she insists on sliding under the covers with me. It’ll help her sleep after what happened that day, she says.
Spoiler—neither one of us sleeps.
Did I mention she’s also one of my best friends? That she’s brilliant, beautiful and a total firecracker? Guess that makes her the full package too.
What’s a man stuck in a hard place to do?

ADD TO GOODREADS

MY REVIEW

my-review
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 

“Tell me. What is it that you’re looking for in a man?”
“I want what every woman wants.”
“What’s that?”
“The full package. I want the full package.”

Fantastic and entertaining romantic comedy where best friends risk all and cross the line between friendship and love.

full-package

Lauren Blakely created funny characters who were perfect for each others. I love the chemistry between Chase and Josie as a friends but as lovers I loved them even more.

And Doctor MacHottie!? Very smart and funny with special gift.

“Here’s my special gift:
I’m the king of compartmentalization, and I come equipped with separate drawers for everything.
Desires and actions.
Lust and feelings.
Love and sex.
One goes here. The other goes there. And never the two shall meet.”

Yes, not everyone can separate things like Chase can. And even for him it isn’t a simple task  when it comes to his best friend. But watching his effort in trying was very amusing and cute.

full-package-by-lauren-blakely

What I like the most about Full Package is that it is told from only male POV with few full-package-by-lauren-blakelyglimpse of Josie thoughts in unique form. It is very fascinating to me to see this kind of story through male eyes. 

It wasn’t anything special when it comes to theme and there wasn’t any drama but because it was story written by Lauren in her very awesome captivating style as always I very enjoyed reading this book. 

available-now-on-amazon

