neighbor-dearest-by-penelope-ward-cover

 

Genre: Friends to Lovers Romance
a4004-add-to-goodreads-button3
blurb
A STANDALONE NOVEL that does *not* need to be read in conjunction with any other book.
From New York Times bestselling author, Penelope Ward, comes a friends to lovers story with sexy new characters.
After getting dumped, the last thing I needed was to move next door to someone who reminded me of my ex-boyfriend, Elec.
Damien was a hotter version of my ex.
The neighbor I’d dubbed “Angry Artist” also had two massive dogs that kept me up with their barking.
He wanted nothing to do with me. Or so I thought until one night I heard laughter coming through an apparent hole in my bedroom wall.
Damien had been listening to all of my phone sessions with my therapist.
The sexy artist next door now knew all of my deepest secrets and insecurities.
We got to talking.
He set me straight with tips to get over my breakup.
He became a good friend, but Damien made it clear that he couldn’t be anything more.
Problem was, I was falling hard for him anyway. And as much as he pushed me away, I knew he felt the same…because his heartbeat didn’t lie.
I thought my heart had been broken by Elec, but it was alive and beating harder than ever for Damien.
I just hoped he wouldn’t shatter it for good.
Author’s note – Neighbor Dearest is a full-length standalone novel. Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

my-review

4,5 Hearts

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 

“You can’t control your attraction to someone. If it’s there, it’s there. It can either be ignored or acted upon but not controlled.”

Penelope Ward once again delivered a sexy and hot scenes of passion and funny situations and dialogues.

neighbor-dearest-by-penelope-ward

And Damien OMG .  I love him!!! Beautiful sexy with tattoos. Yes I have a weakness for guys with beanie, especially when they are surrounded by the aura of mystery. Ooohhh yeesss … they make me hot on the spot.

neighbor-dearest-by-penelope-ward

I have not read Stepbrother Dearest and frankly I’m not going to – this theme is not encouraging for me. In that book we get to know Chelsea, her ex-boyfriend despite the fact that he swore that he loves her he threw her away for his step-sister.

Yes – no cool dude.

Asshole.

Although I did not know before Chelsea I was a little sorry for her. After these events, she lost her confidence, and I think no woman should  lose self-confidence because of some stupid guy. Thankfully Damien turned out to be a great friend and set her on right track. Golden boy 😀 And so it all began !!!

“There’s supposedly nothing more than a friendship going on between us, right? So, why does being around you hurt so badly sometimes? I think I might’ve figured it out tonight. It’s because you tell me one thing, but your eyes tell me another, your heart tells me another. Your heart was beating faster than mine today. Why won’t you open it up to me?”

To be honest, after reading the description of this book I expected a simple love story from friendship to love with a sexy but moody neighbor in the lead role. But nothing is simple when it comes to story written by Penelope Ward.

neighbor-dearest-by-penelope-ward

Even if the road brings heroes together, there always appears something which makes it difficult for them to achieve their happy ending. And that is why I love her books so much.

And I hope that you’ll like it too.

available-now-on-amazon

